Talking instead of listening

WOW!  I learned more about myself today.  #1 I have known for a long time that I talk more when I’m nervous… a lot more.  Today while having lunch with a friend I noticed that each time she brought up a stressful situation that she is going through, I jumped in “talking” thinking that I am being supportive.  This wonderful woman is one of the most competent and wise people I know.  She doesn’t need me to “fix” anything or give her my opinions or solutions.

To tell you the truth, I know better than to do this.  I just seem to suck at conversations.

Well, I plan to change that.  My friends and family will just have to accept the quieter me.

About KarlaTexas

I am a 7th Generation Texan who works freelance, both locally and online. My goal is to create projects that match the style and personality of my clients. I offer my services as a copy editor and proofreader, graphic designer, product photographer, photo editor, admin support and virtual assistant. My years of experience includes working as a marketing director, travel director, packaging designer, video producer, and customer service manager. I would love to to discuss your upcoming projects with you.
This entry was posted in What I have learned and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment